Yuanxun F. – Yelp Review 10/07/2019

Brian is the best agent I’ve never seen before. He quickly identified the right type of properties fit for the financial planning and acted rapidly on every step of the procurement procedures including bidding, contracting, inspection and closing.

Ray G. – Google Review 10/07/2019

I met Brian in February of 2019 after meeting multiple other real estate brokers. Brian’s understanding of the Walnut Creek housing market was unmatched from other brokers we met and his keen insight to all the various Walnut Creek neighborhoods was exactly what we need to make the right choice for our new home. Brian patiently worked with our evolving wants and requirements. This was important to us as relative newcomers to the Walnut Creek area – we did not know much of the city when we started looking. But as we saw more houses in more neighborhoods from Orinda to Walnut Creek to San Ramon, we were able to fine-tune our home requirements. At the end of the process, we found the home that was perfect for our needs at a price we can afford. Brian also introduced to Eric Rotner from Commerce Mortgage who was equally competent and experienced in financing Walnut Creek homes. Although our home buying experience took longer than expected, I felt it was well worth the time and effort. Major kudos to Brian for making this experience thoroughly enjoyable – especially as a first time home buyer. My wife and I can’t thank Brian enough for his dedication to getting us the right home for us.

Kristy O. – Yelp Review 7/10/2019

My husband and I have nothing but great things to say about Brian!  A good friend of ours recommended him and we are so grateful to have been able to work with him with both the selling of our home and the purchase of our new one. He took the time to get to know us and truly understand what we were looking for in finding our forever home.  He set very realistic goals for us and exceeded all of them. He was consistently available to answer any of our questions and extremely patient throughout the entire process.  We really feel he had our best interests in mind from the very start and we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Brian is extremely organized and detail-oriented and handled everything for us making it a very smooth process. You won’t be disappointed if you choose Brian!

Sona S. – Zillow Review 5/29/2019

Brian is awesome! He helped me sell one home and purchase another. There were some challenges in the process, but Brian advised me throughout the transition and negotiated with my best interest at heart. He was genuine and committed to getting me what I wanted on both the buying and selling side.

Janette L. – Zillow Review 5/5/2019

We were really lucky to find Brian as our realtor. He took the time to get to know us, our likes and dislikes, our style, and so gave excellent guidance during our home search. His video walk-throughs of properties with commentary helped weed out properties and made our weekends viewings efficient and productive. He has a network of contacts he can call on to assess properties and assist with any renovations before and after closing. He was always willing to reach out to other realtors to find the answer to our questions and/or negotiate. Client-centered. Never pushy. Easy to communicate with. Efficient and proactive. A pleasure to work with, and with his help, we bought our dream home. Highly recommend!

Jennie N. – Yelp Review 11/17/2018

Brian is the real estate agent you hope to get — someone who is organized, dedicated, meticulous, and somebody who values the service they provide you rather than getting a quick sale. On top of all that, he is “normal” with a personality that puts you at ease so you don’t mind spending the whole day with!

We didn’t know what we wanted, so Brian had to go through that journey with us to not only show us homes, but also to help us navigate the things that truly matter to my husband and me. We started thinking we wanted to purchase an invest property from Antioch to Merced. Brian always showed up faithfully, with property listing packets and a map of our tours for that day. I liked how he was very data driven; he did financial models for us and researched the area by calling property management companies and developers beforehand.

After we did that for a few months, I realized that I wanted to get a primary home instead. We began looking in the East Bay, and again without missing a beat Brian would show up with his financial models, property listings, and map of tours. We didn’t have experience with mortgage brokers, and Brian was key in helping us secure an amazing mortgage rate by convincing us to shop around for rates. If he didn’t push me on it, we would’ve ended with a broker who quoted us 0.5% higher! 

Finally, we found the home of our dreams, and in this competitive market (5 other offers), strategy was key and Brian helped us draft the winning offer. We had an inspection contingency and a 21 day closing date, which required him to schedule everything at warp speed. The house is in the hills, so he had to find foundation and structural engineers for us. During this stressful time, Brian made the process easier and was a great and reliable partner to us.

And it didn’t end there. Even after closing on the home, Brian referred us to contractors to help with repair work we needed and contacted the seller about a problematic cabinet drawer (which they replaced for us after closing).

Brian is a superstar and you will not regret choosing him as your agent! In making one of the biggest decisions in your life, you want someone who is smart and on top of it, thinking of things that you haven’t thought of. We have been in our new house for a couple months and we couldn’t be happier with our decision.


Ryan K. – Yelp Review 11/16/2018

Brian was our realtor for a few projects:

1. Investment properties in Merced/other cities close to the bay area
2. Our primary home purchase in Berkeley

I only have good things to say about him.  He’s very thorough, always on top of listings, and willing to do anything to get you the house you want.

For our investment project Brian drove out to Merced on multiple occasions to take 360 video of properties we had interest in.  He also produced detailed spreadsheets for Merced, and a few other areas that he thought were comparable and poised for growth.  The spreadsheets were well thought out and helpful to compare properties, and the level of service was quite frankly over the top.  I don’t know another realtor that would drive 2 hours on multiple occasions to take 360 video when merced realtors were being slow on uploading photos.  It was important to do this so we could move quickly on new properties that matched our criteria, as homes were moving quickly in merced at the time.  The 360 videos were actually very helpful (initially I viewed this as a gimmick) in getting a feeling for the flow of the house and often conveyed details that weren’t coming through in the listing photos.  I found this service a huge timesaver, and very valuable.  We ended up opting out of this project and instead decided to focus on a primary home.  Although Brian had spent a ton of time working on this, he happily switched over with a positive attitude (sorry about that Brian!)

For our primary home, again Brian was over the top organized, and did a great job of understanding what we were looking for.  He would present us with filtered listings daily, along with details of what he thought of each property, we found this very helpful.

We finally found a property that we wanted, and Brian helped us put together a winning bid (We think we got a great deal on our home as well).  He was invaluable during the inspections process, and helped us negotiate some credits.  During the entire bidding and negotiation process Brian was always on our side and was ready to walk away.  This no pressure, client first approach, was really what sold me on Brian.  I knew he was advocating for us, and wasn’t thinking about his commission.  He has a background in sales, and was an executive in the Valley for many years, so I really felt comfortable with his negotiation skills and professionalism.

I highly recommend Brian if you’re looking for someone that is super organized, client first, tech savvy, and willing to really go the extra mile (or many miles in the case of Merced).  We’ve found our realtor for life, thanks Brian.


Eric B. – Zillow Review 11/9/2018

I’ll start by saying that we are 100% satisfied with Brian’s performance in selling our San Francisco property, and very happy that we were able to work with him. He was very thorough, friendly, polite, professional, accessible, and in the end, successful. The San Francisco small condo market was  glutted, and yet Brian located the best potential buyer, and quickly worked with both parties to produce a mutually satisfactory close. We recommend Brian very highly.


Mike B. – Zillow Review 8/3/2018

Brian was absolutely pivotal in us finding our home. While searching through the available inventory, he provided walk-thru videos that greatly expedited the filtering process. This was also a tremendous value-add as we lived in the city, and didn’t have time to travel back and forth to view  properties. Brian was extremely organized and detail oriented once we did narrow down, and kept us moving forward. He’s dedicated to the craft and an expert negotiator. My wife and I were lucky to work with him.